Logistics Hall of Fame appoints new jurors

posted on 19th May 2020 by Eddie Saunders
Logistics Hall of Fame appoints new jurors

The Logistics Hall of Fame has announced the names of four new jury members shortly before this year’s voting phase. For the first time these jurorswill cast their vote:

Christian Doepgen,Editor-in-Chief and Publishing Director of the International Transport Journal (ITJ), Basel, Switzerland

Hildegard Müller, President of the German Association of the Automotive Industry (VDA), Berlin, Germany

Markus Olligschläger, General Manager of the Federal Association of Economics, Transport and Logistics (BWVL), Bonn, Germany

Heike van Hoorn, Managing Director German Transport Forum (DVF), Berlin, Germany

The Logistics Hall of Fame Council first shortlists personalities from all entriesfor induction into the international Logistics Hall of Fame and the finalists for the “Logistics Leader of the Year”. The jury then decides who will be honoured at the end of the year.

A total of 70 jury members from eleven countries will vote on who will enter the Logistics Hall of Fame at the end of 2020 and who will receive the “Logistics Leader of the Year” award. The jurors come from business, the media, associations and politics or are active as scientists.

Both awards will be presented at the annual gala reception in early December, which in 2020 will be celebrated for the tenth time in the Erich Klausener Saal of the Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure (BMVI), Berlin.