Nominations open for TIACA’s annual Hall of Fame

posted on 25th January 2019 by Justin Burns
Nominations open for TIACA's annual Hall of Fame

TIACA is now accepting nominations for its annual Hall of Fame – which recognises individuals who have made a huge difference to the global air cargo community.

The winning candidate will be celebrated at a gala event at the association’s forthcoming Executive Summit in autumn 2019, joining a long list of industry stalwarts from around the world.

“Since launching our Hall of Fame in 1997, we have recognized dozens of professionals who have played a pivotal role in the progress of aviation and helped to shape the industry as it is today,” said TIACA secretary general, Vladimir Zubkov.

“We encourage our members, as well as organizations and the press to put forward individuals they believe are deserving for consideration of this accolade.”

Inductees into the Hall of Fame are chosen by TIACA’s Chairman’s Council, which includes all past Chairmen and the association’s current Chairman.

Last year, Chris Leach (pictured above), who founded global charter company Air Charter Service Ltd more than 30 years ago and oversaw its development into a multinational business, was inducted into the Hall of Fame at the 2018 Air Cargo Forum in Toronto, Canada.

Other past winners of the annual event include Desmond Vertannes, an acknowledged air cargo leader known for initiating change and innovating; and James ‘Jim’ Jackson, a driving force behind the standardiSation of unit load devices (ULD).

To make a nomination, download the criteria and nomination form by clicking here, and email the completed form to

For a full list of past winners, visit